Today’s Leadership


Society Leadership Team Members (l to r): Sisters Carmen Torres, Oyidu Okwori, Pauline Darby (Society leader) and Susan Igelle.

The Society Leadership Team is formed from all three provinces (American, European and African) to promote a spirit of mutuality, collaboration and interdependence in our international congregation.

Every six years a new team of four leaders is elected by our sisters to live and work from their base in Rome and provide spiritual and administrative leadership.

We make regular visits to the provinces to foster the unity and mission of the sisters throughout the world. We also work with other religious congregations on issues related to justice, peace and human development.